2017 Board of Directors

The Family Effect is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, and is governed by a Board of Directors committed to strong families, responsible parenting and healthy children.

Dave Black, Chair
Owner, RealServ Property Advisors

Steve Grant, Vice Chair
Financial Representative, Northwestern Mutual Financial Network

Mark Cooter, Treasurer
Partner, Cherry Bekaert LLP

Melanie Brake, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Jay Anthony
Partner, Anthony Law Firm

William Boswell
Vice President, Marsh & McLennan Agency

Gregorie Bylenga
Creative Director, Room Service Interiors

Katherine Smoak Davis
President, Smoak Public Relations

Jeff Dezen
President, Jeff Dezen Public Relations

Joel Douglass
Sales Manager, ScanSource Communications

Carrie L. Edwards
Relationship Manager, United Way of Greenville

Michael R. Fee
Executive Vice President, Reliable Sprinkler Company

Beach Foster
Managing Director, Raymond James

Kathy Gaughf
Volunteer Guardian ad Litem

Kay Gilreath Hill
Shareholder, NAI Earle Furman

Amanda Jones
Realtor, Coldwell Banker Caine

Scott Moore
Chief Administrative Officer, UST Logistics

Weesie Poole
Greenville County Commission on Alcohol & Drug Abuse

Jason Richards
Chief Operating Officer, NAI Earle Furman

Kurt Rozelsky
Partner, Smith Moore Leatherwood

Hannah Barfield Spellmeyer
Recruiter, Godshall Professional Recruiting

Carl Stocker
Community Volunteer

Dabo Swinney
Head Football Coach, Clemson University

Susan Wilkins
Community Volunteer

The Greenville County Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

The Family Effect and The Phoenix Center of Greenville are both service arms of The Greenville County Commission on Alcohol and Drug Abuse.  The objective of the Commission is to assist the citizens of Greenville County and surrounding areas in maintaining a healthy lifestyle through a continuum of affordable substance abuse and related services.

Mark Houseley, Chair

James Jones, Vice Chair

Charlie Shipman, Treasurer

Jane Daniel, Secretary

James Bakker

Zack Wilson

Ernie Hamilton

Margaret McJunkin

Herman Roberts

Audrey Pasin

Weesie Poole

Patricia Arceneaux